Back <3

I think the title sums it up nicely – I’m back to blogging and my back is feeling ok again.  It was a crazy week, so I’m doing everything I can to make sure this one is a little easier.

I woke up around 8:30 and decided breakfast was in order before I started my work day.

hpim1942

1C Kashi Heart to Heart Blueberry with Nonfat Plain Kefir.  I love this combination each time I try it!

I have a busy(ish) agenda for the day, I’ll share that with you before I head out.

  1. schoolwork, schoolwork, schoolwork – making my plans, posters, materials for the week, plus doing all the grading I didn’t do last week
  2. Staples to make my copies
  3. an exciting secret blogger errand!
  4. Virgin Yoga at Crunch at 5pm
  5. cooking dinner for the 1st time in a week
  6. keeping my fingers crossed that I win this contest at Yogurt and Berries
  7. submitting a few recipes to the blogger cookbook project!
  8. submitting an old recipe to this week’s bsi.

The trend there is basically that I did NOTHING at home last week.  I’m off, have a great Sunday!

What are you making for dinner tonight?

8 Responses to Back <3

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    WELCOME BACK!!! 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    so glad you’re back in so many different ways 🙂 enjoy the day — and the blogger secret errand???

    hmmm, dinner tonight … seems so far away!

  3. marafaye says:

    GREAT BLOG!! Being a teacher is so work-heavy isn’t it?!

  4. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, lots to do! Hope all goes well!

  5. sue says:

    wow glad to see you’re back- that was a crazy story on your last post!

  6. verbalriot says:

    mmm I love Kefir! Have you tried flavored ones? Those are hit or miss but my grandma loves them =)

    And please do tell about new spots in Brooklyn I should check out!

    • Emily says:

      Veralriot – I have tried the flavored ones, only the cap. flavored one and I wasn’t as big of a fan. Off the top of my head, in Park Slope there is a new stationary store that sells all homemade (organic) items (PaperLove is the name I think), and a new mini-mart on 7th Ave that has the biggest selection of lara/cliff bars I’ve ever seen!

  7. Emily says:

    Hi Emily! Thanks for entering the contest and linking back to my post. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

