Sunday

I didn’t quite cross off my to do list – I have grading to finish in the morning and I never made it to yoga – but it’s been a busy day!

Post breakfast I worked on school work and worked and worked and worked.  I ate lunch over a couple stages – dried mangosteen and a cherry starburst,

hpim1943

the last of the Kashi cheddar crackers (about a serving),

hpim1944

and a sliced Sonya apple.

hpim1945

Finally I packed up my stuff and headed out to my errands.

hpim19461

I spent forever making copies!  Plus, a teacher at school gave me her extra overhead (YAY!) so I had to get copies onto transparencies as well!  Using some gift certificates and coupons I saved $40 at Staples today – I spend so much money there I’m up to a Platinum rewards card!

On the way home we stopped into the pizza place for a late lunch, I got a cheesy broccoli calzone.

hpim19482

Which I paired with a handful of baby carrots.

hpim19471

Amid work, I also watched “The Great Mouse Detectives,” which put a smile on my face.  (fyi: we watched “Stardust” yesterday and A and I love-love-loved it!  Highly recommend it if you haven’t seen it yet).  During the movie I ate an oooold Dr. Pepper ice pop from the back of the freezer.

hpim1949

After more, more, more work it was time to start dinner.  I made salad as a first course while we cooked.

hpim1956

This was an iceberg blend base with dried craisins, wasabi peas, and homemade dressing.  For the dressing I shook the remains of a mustard bottle with evoo, apple cider vinegar, and a pinch of sugar.

hpim1955

A’s was the same, but bigger, and with nuts (geez that sounds dirty!).  His and hers –

hpim1957

For dinner we made Marinara Chicken.  I cooked four breasts (always skinless and boneless btw), seasoned with salt, pepper, oregano, and paprika, at 375* for 45minutes.  Later they were mixed with this stuff.

hpim1954

I cooked 1/2 the box of ww pasta according to the directions on the box.  In the last few minutes of cookie I stirred the chopped broccoli into the water.  After straining and putting the pasta-broc. mixture back into the pot I stirred in the tomato sauce.

hpim1959

Finally I topped my serving with 1/2 of a sliced chicken breast and some part skim mozzarella.

hpim1960

Delish!

hpim1961

I drank a virgin mojito with my dinner.

hpim1958

Made out of club soda and a stirrings mix.

It’s far too late, so I’ve got to split like a banana, have a good night!

P.S. In the am,

  • fight bpa’s by winning this contest.
  • look like a KERF supporter (you know I am!) by winning this contest.
  • fight peanut butter boredom by winning Barney Butter here.
  • and break away from your Lara bar rut by winning here.
7 Responses to Sunday

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    The school where I work in NJ is already closed for tomorrow. Maybe yours will be toO!!!

  2. carolinebee says:

    lovely dinner! And OMG The Great Mouse Detectives, Basil!! ha that was like my ultimate fave movie growing up..i mean, still.

  3. sue says:

    cute strawberry folder 🙂 and dinner looks delicious!

  4. marafaye says:

    We start state testing today…so I’ll actually be able to catch up on grading! WOOHOO!!! Great looking eats 🙂

  5. VeggieGirl says:

    Busy day indeed!!

  6. Sarah says:

    oooh i love stardust!

    and yayyyyyyy, you have a snow day today!!! (right?)

  7. Emily says:

    Your salad looks really yummy. Hope you have a good Monday!

Leave a Reply

