WoooHooo!!!

That’s right, it’s a snow day!!!!!  I haven’t actually eaten or done anything yet, because I slept in until noon, but I just wanted to share my raging excitement!

I’m not sure what the plan for today will be.  A’s back really hurts (he actually was taking today off anyway) so we can’t really go anywhere.  I need to go the pharmacy, so I have to venture out, and I have my grading to take care of.

I’m off, with a huge smileSeveral areas are doing snow days today; are YOU at work?

P.S. Please do NOT enter this contest, I really want to win!  🙂

4 Responses to WoooHooo!!!

  1. fitforfree says:

    Excellent! that must be such a relief! I am at work . . . but am leaving at 4:59 sharp 🙂

  2. M says:

    I’m a teacher too, but in PA, and we have a snow day also! Yippee! Enjoy your day off! 🙂

  3. Sweetie Pie says:

    I was a public school music teacher for four years between college and law school. I thought I loved snow days as a kid, but I used to live for snow days as a teacher!! Of course, we didn’t have very many in Arkansas, but that made them a rare treat. I hope you enjoy yours!

  4. Sarah says:

    blaaahhhhhhhhhhhh, i’m at work. AND hunter didn’t shut down either. but lucky you!!

Leave a Reply

