It’s Only Wednesday?!

Another long day out of the way!  It wasn’t good, but it’s over 🙂  I realized this morning that I didn’t do my 30arm reps yesterday (on the 1st day!!!), so please remind me whenever you think of it!

This morning I ate a train breakfast of a Banana Nut Bread Cliff Bar.

hpim1978

Cliff Bars rock my world but this was not my favorite flavor, I’ve decided I overall do not enjoy banana flavored things that are not simply banana.

For lunch I packed a Smart Ones Terriyaki Chicken and Vegetables frozen meal,

hpim1976

and a huge baggie of seedless green grapes.

hpim1975

Nice and refreshing!

Overall, the school day sucked.  At the end of the day a boy, who I’ve written up multiple times and requested to be removed, shoved me out of the way so he could throw something at another student.  Fun times.

And the above incident probably led me to this ice-cream sundae on the way home!

hpim1979

Actually, we had a coupon for Cold Stone from Christmas and I happened to get off at a different train stop so there was one nearby.  I got a small size of a creation I think they should add to the menu – PB ‘Smores; marshmallow ice-cream with chocolate syrup, peanut butter, and graham cracker crumbles.

After my icy pit stop I headed home to do some work.  And finally, went to Crunch for a run!  I’ve decided to ease back into running using the Galloway method, so today I did 35minutes of intervals on the treadmilll (1minute walk/2 minute jog-run).  My plan is to run 2-3times a week and slowly build up my running time.  I did 3.5miles today.  Afterwards I did 60sets of arm reps amid some very light abs and stretching.

When I got home I was again not hungry for dinner so I decided to honor my nonhunger and not eat.  I don’t know what’s been up with my wonky appetite but there’s been a lot of discussion about intuitive eating in bloggerland and even though I’ve only skimmed the book I feel like joining the trend!

I’m planning on getting up tomorrow to finish some work so I’ve got to scadadle – Sweet dreams all!

What do you hope to dream about tonight?  I am going to dream about winning this fabulous cereal contest from HealthingIt or this fabulous granola from FitForFree.

6 Responses to It’s Only Wednesday?!

  1. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, the ice cream looks amazing!! Have a great evening!

  2. sue says:

    oh yum! that ice cream looks incredible. and i’m not a fan of banana flavor either- only real bananas for me! other fruit flavorings i love though, weird!

  3. VeggieGirl says:

    No worries!! Now it’s Thursday 😀

  4. eatinnyc says:

    See you at the blog meet up! (Assuming my sketchy relatives don’t decide we’re back on for dinner that night!!)

  5. Sarah says:

    yummmmmmmmmmmm, coldstone! i haven’t had it in ages, but your combo sounds soooo perfect, especially after the day you had! maybe tonight i will dream about a tropical vacation?

  6. Emily says:

    Sorry today was rough!
    Coldstone looks wonderful!

Leave a Reply

