Like a Virgin

Today was another day of rush, rush, rush!  This morning I actually turned off my alarm and fell asleep – I was super lucky to wake up in time to only be a few minutes late.  Actually, I was dreaming about being late to work while I overslept!

I didn’t have time to pack breakfast at home, but thankfully I bought this Kashi Go Lean Bar to eat on the train.

hpim1983

It was another crazy day at school, because I had a coverage 1st period.  My school doesn’t hire subs, so when people are absent (which is all the time because my school sucks) we get assigned teaching periods on our preps.

For lunch I packed an encore of yesterday’s lunch.

hpim1980

A baggie of green grapes,

hpim1981

and a Smart Ones frozen meal.

hpim1982

Unfortunately, this meal was disgusting!  Note to self: never buy this flavor again!  I took half a bite before I threw it in the trash.  Luckily there was leftover food from a function last night in the library so I ate 5 (unphotographed) bites of macaroni to fill my stomach.

After school I stayed to work with some students and set up my room.  Then I spent an hour calling parents.  When I finally got home I had to rush to get dressed and rush to get back out to Crunch.  Thankfully I made it on time for my 60minute Virgin Yoga class.  Loved it!  I counted that towards my arms reps for the day.

Amid my rushing, I did manage to get the mail on my first trip home and I discovered the Quaker True Delights bar sample I requested had arrived.

hpim19841

I ate it on the way to the gym.

hpim1985

I stopped at the store on the way home to buy veggies for dinnerbrinner.  Scrambled eggs with brocolli and cauliflower (I ate some extra veggies on the side too),

hpim19891

an everything bagel with spinach artichoke cream cheese,

hpim1988

and a glass of Nonfat Plain Kefir, liberally sprinkled with cinnamon sugar.

hpim1990

All together.

hpim1991

It was a tasty meal, but unlike last night’s too little hunger, tonight I had too much!  I was feeling unsatisfied so I ate the last of my Target nonfat Greek yogurts.

hpim1992

HoneyAlmond topped with a handful of banana chips.

hpim1993

Crunch!

I actually have grading to do still so I’ve got to rush off to get it done!  I’m looking forward to tomorrow in a big way – other than staying at school to work on a project, my only to do is reading the book I’m starting in class next week.  Have a great night!

Do you ever eat brinner, or is breakfast only for the mornings?

10 Responses to Like a Virgin

  1. Maggie says:

    I love kefir!! I miss dairy 😦

    I’m doing a giveaway if you’re interested 🙂

  2. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, that bagel is awesome! And mmmm yogurt!

  3. snackface says:

    Mmmm bagel and artichoke cream cheese! I eat breakfast round the clock. Most times it’s all I ever want!

  4. mariah says:

    artichoke cream cheese!!! delicious i’ve never seen this before… i’m going to hunt it down this week! i hate being rushed in the morning it gives me some serious anxiety and i have to start my day all over about an hour later because the pre-class mood is HORRRRRIFIC and throws my eating off if i don’t stop and breathe— on another note i hate alarm clocks honestly they are so unreliable. ha

  5. marafaye says:

    What a great looking day of food, except that Smart Ones! I HATE all the fruit ones I’ve tried, so I just gave up trying them!

  6. VeggieGirl says:

    Sorry about the frozen meal 😦

    I LOOOVE Breakfast-anytime meals!! 😀

    HAPPY FRIDAY!!

  7. fitforfree says:

    breakfast for dinner is my favorite! and every time I see those bagels on here I want one . . .

  8. carolinebee says:

    b-fast is the best for dinner! I actually don’t usually eat eggs 1st thing in the day, i prefer a big breakfast meal at night…it’s so easy too when you’re just tired and lazy!

  9. Sarah says:

    i like brinner, too!!
    thanks for the review of that smart ones — i was wondering about the fruity meals …

  10. yayy another Kashi lover!! They really are so tasty and satisfying. 🙂 I also totally agree with you one those frozen dinners. SOMETIMES if you’re lucky, you hit jackpot, but othertimes it just PLAIN SUCKS. Thanks for sharing!!!

    Hmmm I sometimes have many bowls of cereal for dinner!! Does that count as brinner??? heheheh

Leave a Reply

