America’s Next Top Foodie?

Between my last post and now I polished off most of my yummy beans.

hpim1998

Not so hot on my to do list – I did my 30arms reps though!

Dinner was supposed to be made out of these ingredients –

hpim19992

but it ended up looking like this –

hpim2004

My pasta idea did not quite work, and the shrimp were maybe the nastiest things I’ve ever tasted in my life!  Plus, it kind of all ended up one color, and then it ended up in the trash,

hpim2003

whoops!

We ended up ordering Thai food, I got Pad See Eiw with mock duck.

hpim2005

Much, much better!  I love broad rice noodles.  And I devoured them; I left most of the “meat” but cleaned up everything else.

hpim20061

For dessert I ate a Lindt dark truffle while I got totally hooked on ANTM.

hpim2007

Has anyone else watched the new season?  This is usually not a show I’m into but for some reason I think I’m going to be obsessed!

I’ve got another busy day tomorrow, so it’s time to hit the hay.  Good dreams to all!

a) Do you have a favorite kind of noodle?  I love love love broad rice noodles and I am also partial to ww bow ties.

b) What is your favorite jelly belly flava?  I’m all about buttered popcorn and strawberry daquiri

8 Responses to America’s Next Top Foodie?

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    I’ve always watched ANTM, so of course I’m watching the new season, haha 😀

  2. verbalriot says:

    I love egg noodles! And I don’t think I’ve eaten enough jelly beans to have a fave flava…I should start.

    I watch ANTM on reruns…it’s great.

  3. Sharon says:

    Oh, I need to jump onto the new season!!

  4. marafaye says:

    I’m completely addicted to ANTM, and I’m quite interested to see where this season will go!
    Fave noodle: wide rice noodles for sure, closely tied with gnocchi.
    Fave jelly belly: Juicy pear, hands down!

  5. Emily says:

    Hmm, I really don’t have a favorite noodle..not much of a noodle eater I guess (I must not be asian). But I do really like the roommate’s homemade noodles…yum!

  6. lisaheartspizza says:

    Hi, this is the first time I’ve checked out your blog but I think it’s awesome. I’m new to the blogging world as well, and have been inspired by a lot of the same blogs/bloggers as yourself. I LOVE LOVE LOVE jellybeans but really only jelly belly sours(minus watermelon flavor) and the peach ones. Also, I miss thai food especially with mock duck, although it doesn’t look like you were that much of a fan. Keep up the good eats-Lisa D.

  7. Diana says:

    Sorry about the pasta – I’ve def had some nightmares of my own, but I’m sure even the best FoodTV chefs have those experiences, too!

    I really like angel hair, soba, and udon for noodles.

    As for the jelly beans, Kath let me try some of her Cold Stone jelly beans and they were some of the best Ive had! I also really like the traditional cherry, though. 🙂

  8. snackface says:

    I haven’t seen the latest ANTM yet, but I’d love to get back into watching more tv (ha, what a goal!). My fave type of noodle is angel hair. And crazy bugs (have you ever had that mac & cheese?) I’m not into fruit-flavored candy, but I’d say I like the pear and lime (whatever the light lime colored one is) flavored jelly bellies.

Leave a Reply

