Mrs. Van Winkle

Thank you all for the support on being a lazypants, because I will not be going to the gym until Saturday.  I don’t know what my problem is, I am so TIRED.  I stayed at school until 4 to meet with a parent and then I came home and slept through dinner, and the gym, and work time.  I woke up finally because one of my best friends called and needed to talk.  Ultimately, I am making the executive decision to make this week as stressfree as possible because it seems like I am getting the flu/mono/SoMeThInG!

This morning on the train I ate a Cliff Bar for breakfast.

hpim2039

Cool Mint Chocolate – yum!  All Cliff Bars are vegan which is super exciting.

I’ve been unproductive all week and I packed a pretty lame lunch;

hpim2038

a banana, a minneola, and a soy pudding.

When I got home I made a TJ’s based snack before my nap.

hpim2040

I can see why people are such big fans of Ezequiel bread, it is fantastic.  Also, if you have yet to try sunflower seed butter, do so!

hpim2041

It’s 11:30 and I am still tired so I’m heading back to bed.  Crossing my fingers that tomorrow runs smoothly (and that I win this contest – holy yum!), hope everyone had a great day!

8 Responses to Mrs. Van Winkle

  1. carolinebee says:

    i think i missed your switch to veganism? Good luck :D!

  2. Hangry Pants says:

    I hope you got some good rest today and are feeling better tomorrow.

    I want to try sunflower butter, but it’s an expensive experiment. Can you compare it to something?

    • Emily says:

      Hangry Pants – I’m not sure what to compare it to, but it tastes like sunflower seeds of course! It’s like really, really, really good peanut butter!

      carolinebee – thanks! We are actually just doing a 2week vegan “challenge.”

  3. sue says:

    omg sunflower seed butter sounds really good! yet another nut butter to add to my “to try” list!

  4. VeggieGirl says:

    I just finished a jar of sunflower seed butter, haha 😀

  5. Emily says:

    I’ve never tried sunflower seed butter…but I’m a huge fan of nutbutters, so I think I’d like it.

    Hope you get some rest!

  6. fitforfree says:

    glad you’re enjoying the vegan experiment 🙂 I love love love sunflower seed butter!!

  7. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, sunflower seed butter? YUM!

Leave a Reply

