Blogger Meet Up!

What a fun night!  I got to meet up with some fabulous blogger ladies, eat some good food (and drinks), and even get some swag!  This is going to be a quick post, sadly, because I got home past 12 and I need my beauty rest.  I don’t have a people pictures on my camera, but hopefully I can borrow one from another blogger later on.

We met at Planet Thailand in Manhattan.  Missy, Tanya, and Melissa were all sweet enough to bring us ladies some swag!

hpim2104

I ordered a Thai Bellini (mango puree and Proseco) to drink.

hpim2100

For my main course I got the vegitarian duck in chile basil sauce.

hpim2102

There were not a lot of vegan options, but I probably would have ordered this either way.  Tasty, tasty, I ate all but a bite or so.

After dinner Amelia, Erin and I actually walked around until we found a bar, it was a trek, but worth it.  I had an unphotographed Jack and ginger.  I’ve been such a lame-o these last two years (while teaching) because I’ve been so busy, but it was really nice to just have FUN.

When I got home I dug into my gift bag to eat this sample of Quackers raw macaroons.

hpim2105

And now I’ve got to get my beauty rest!  I’ll see you in the am.  Would you attend a blogging event?  Why or why not?

16 Responses to Blogger Meet Up!

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    It looks delicious! I am sorry I couldn’t make it, but hopefully another time. Are you going next weekend by any chance?

  2. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, tasty time!

  3. I’m so glad I got to meet you! Wasn’t the swag AWESOME!? Yeah the raw granola bite didn’t make it all the way back to my apartment. 😉 I am still dreaming of that bellini!

  4. VeggieGirl says:

    I LOVE THE ONE LUCKY DUCK MACAROONS!!!

    Fun meet up!!

  5. Melissa says:

    It was great meeting you last night!

  6. Mom says:

    You could have weird stalkers reading your blog; do NOT say where you’re going!! Listen to your – Mother

    • Emily says:

      Mom – I didn’t say where I was going, I said where I was 🙂

      Bloggers – I am going to the brunch and I am super excited to see you next weekend [@ an undisclosed location]

      VeggieGirl – I’ve seen you mention them. Btw; we decided last night that you are biggest celebrity/most liked persona in bloggerland!

  7. Emily says:

    Sounds like a fun meet up! I would definitely do a blogger meet up if more lived around my area!

  8. Dori says:

    It was so great meeting you! Are you coming next week to the brunch? Your mom is really cute.

  9. marafaye says:

    Sounds like a fun night!! I had a blogger meet-up not too long ago and it was such fun!

  10. Sarah says:

    yay, i’m glad it was so fun!! i’ll see you at the one next weekend 😀

  11. eatinnyc says:

    So nice to meet you too, Emily! Your mom is awesome!! Wish I could come to the brunch, hav fun!
    Sara
    http://eatfabinnyc.wordpress.com

  12. Erin says:

    Ooh those macaroons were so good! I ate mine on the subway home. I am trying to remember all the great music we heard at the bar so I can download it onto my ipod 🙂

  13. Amelia says:

    It was so good to meet you too! Our bar trek was definitely worth it! 🙂

  14. So nice meeting you!! See ya at brunch!

Leave a Reply

