Today

I called every single parent I have a phone number for,

I wrote an in depth-letter to every single (89) parent,

oh yeah, and I stood for over an hour in silence while my all boys class talked (apparently they really will waste two full periods without getting bored, good to know).  even more fun in light of the fact that I had a really kick-ass lesson.

I will be much more chipper tomorrow, Peace!

11 Responses to Today

  1. marafaye says:

    Sounds like my entire first year teaching. They’ll waste a lot more than 2 periods if given the chance!! HUGS!

  2. Emily says:

    Sorry you had such a rough day! Tomorrow will be better! 🙂

  3. Allison says:

    Sorry – I remember those days all to well. 😦 Tomorrow will be better!

  4. Sarah says:

    ugh, hang in there!!! you know they’ll all thank you when they’re 30 🙂

  5. sue says:

    aww sounds like a nightmare. hope it’s going better!

  6. Maggie says:

    😦 I hope you’re feeling better. I’m giving away greek yogurt coupons if you’re interested! Free yogurt is always good 🙂

  7. Jordan says:

    ugh that doesn’t sound fun at all! also, the link to my blog should be working now 🙂

  8. Emily says:

    Ewww..sorry for the rough day. You deserve some chocolate, stat!

  9. Erin says:

    Wow! Rough day. I wouldn’t have the patience for an hour of silence.

  10. Sharon says:

    Oh wow! Hang in there!

  11. Hangry Pants says:

    Sorry! The school year is almost over, right?

Leave a Reply

