Little Bits

Hello folks!  Sorry for my two day hiatus, life has been a bit crazy.  On Tuesday I was running late and actually fell on the way into school.  I skinned both my knees, hurt my elbow, and we thought I broke my finger at first.  I’m feeling better now, but I kind of limped around in a daze all Tuesday.  I stayed super late after school so my students could work on projects and by the time I got home around 8 A met me at the train and I looked like I had been hit by a bus!  On Wednesday I spent my entire evening (and most of the night!) getting all my grades in order.

So that leads to today.  I met with my principal and got my grades for the quarter ok-ed (a meeting during which she decided my gradingsystem is amazingand actually asked me to make copies of my book so she could show others!!).  And my students have officially finished the aforementioned projects.

hpim22071

hpim2207

hpim2208

However, walking into my room is like walking into a glitter ocean!

For train breakfast this morning I ate a White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Clif Bar,

hpim22112

Yum!

And for lunch I packed a yogurt and a big baggie of green grapes.

hpim2209

The yogurt was a Rachael’s Vanilla Chai, sooooo good!  I am so buying the other Rachael’s flavors!

hpim2210

Today was nice and easy, especially because there was an assembly at the end of the day to give the kids their high school acceptance letters.  I left as soon as physically possible and came home and had a snack.

hpim2212

Mary’s Gone Crackers and baby carrots with a trio of dipping sauces.  Roasted red pepper and basil hummus,

hpim2213

Stonewall Kitchen Maple Pumpkin Butter,

hpim22141

and Stonewall Kitchen Hot Pepper Peach Jelly.

hpim22151hpim2215

I might have enjoyed a handful of gummi cola bottles when I was done.

hpim2216

A and I hung out a bit and even went to the grocery store.  Sadly, I realized once I got home that we forgot half of what we needed and will have to go back tomorrow but it’s always nice to take a walk.

For dinner I started with two scrambled eggs.

hpim2221

I didn’t whiskthe eggs and the yolks and whites ended cooking separately which was very tasty.

hpim22221

And I also made a roasted sweet potato.

hpim2223

The bowl is ketchup and maple syrup.  I have never done roasted sweets in sticks like this before Ah-Maze-ing!  I think I will cook them longer next time so they are more fry like but the flavor was just too good.

hpim2224

I have to scurry off, I am definitely eating a mini bag of popcorn before bed!  Have a great night!  P.S. I promise my next post will be longer 🙂

7 Responses to Little Bits

  1. marafaye says:

    Ok, I’m a total teacher nerd, but I LOVE the projects!! HOW COOL!!!

  2. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, that is so cool with the projects! Your students are awesome!

  3. I just bought my first White Chocolate Macadamia Clif Bar today! I’ve never been a bar girl, but I bought a Clif Bar when I was in a time crunch a couple weeks ago and loved it!

  4. Emily says:

    Sorry about your accident…no fun at all!
    Projects look great!
    Hope you have a good weekend!

  5. Emily says:

    Hey, glad you’re okay after your fall! Congrats on the flattering meeting with your principle. 🙂

    Very yummy looking eats – I love the white chocolate macadamia nut luna and clif bars. Mmm…

  6. sue says:

    eek, sorry to hear about your fall, glad nothing’s broken 😦 those projects are soo cute! and congrats on your awesome grading system- go you!

  7. FoodsThatFit says:

    I am craving those little coke bottle gummies now!

Leave a Reply

