Dinner

Success all around!  My to do list is mostly checked of and it’s been a fabulous Friday evening.

Immediately following my last post I got dressed and headed to the gym.  I did 35minutes on the treadmill of 2minute run/1minute walk intervals.  All total I did 35minutes and about 3.5miles.  I usually try to add some sprints into the jogging portion, but my foot is hurting so I didn’t tonight.  I was feeling guilty about it until I realized that my mileage was the same and my calorie-burn (or rather my “calorie burn,” I use the machine and not a hr monitor) was the same as my last session.  Plus, I felt much happier and energized, I guess I will save the sprints until I’ve been back into running a little longer.

After the gym I went to the grocery store.  A wasn’t there, so I could browse to my heart’s content and ending up picking up a few fun items you’ll see throughout the next week.  One of which was –

hpim22272

holy crap, Jelly Belly pudding?!  For some reason this was very exciting for me.  How well do you know me – what flavor of Jelly Belly pudding did I buy???

While I was out gyming it, A was being a sweetheart and cooking dinner at home.  He made a box of au gratin potatos and some Martha Stewart (a recipe from Real Simple) meatloaf.

Martha Meatloaf (a.k.a. turkey and roasted red pepper meatloaf)

  • 1.5lbs ground turkey
  • 1small yellow onion, chopped
  • 1/2C bread crumbs
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1C grated Parmesan
  • 2T dijon mustard
  • 1C flat-leaf parsley, chopped
  • 1 7oz jar roasted red peppers, cut into 1/2inch pieces

Heat oven to 400*.  Combine ingredients in a large bowl.  Shape the meat into an 8inch loaf and place into a baking dish.  Bake 45minutes.  Rest before cutting for 15minutes.

And when I came home I added a green veggie to the meal, Mustardy Mustard Greens.

hpim22291

I heated the can of mustard greens in a sautee pan over low heat then added in 1.5T of Stonewall Kitchen Blue Cheese Mustard and a small handful of pine nuts.

The greens were go-oo-ood!

hpim22321 And even though I would not tolerate any sort of boxed potatos as a kid (my parents would never have cooked boxed potatos so it didn’t come up often) I enjoyed a small serving tonight.

hpim2233

And A did a good job on the meatloaf.

hpim2234

All together.

hpim2230

Now I’ve got to shower so I can hop into my pjs and grab a magazine.  I’m also going to pop one of these guys.

hpim2228

It was a great Friday.  I am so proud of myself that I made it to the gym and I’ve even got some time to relax.  Tomorrow I’m waking up early to get some work done and then heading to a bar in Williamsburg to hang out with one of best friends from high school!

What flavor of pudding do you think I bought?  What flavor would you want to buy?

P.S. Seriously?  How funny is this commercial?

10 Responses to Dinner

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    GARLIC POPCORN?!?!??! The best.

    Have fun tomorrow in Williamsburg!!

  2. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, scrumptious eats! I would get blueberry! Hahaha, bumble gum flavor things are kind of odd for me.. I never liked bumble gum ice cream. :S

  3. verbalriot says:

    garlic popcorn? I’ve never seen that before! Is it good?

    Congrats on your gym workout, it is something to be proud of!

  4. marafaye says:

    Have a great weekend!!

  5. sue says:

    i’m saying blueberry, only cus that’s what i would choose 🙂

  6. Allison says:

    LOL – JELLY BELLY PUDDING? I would have been doing a jig!

  7. Mom says:

    Well, what flavor DID you pick?? I couldn’t read what the yellow one was (wouldn’t be popcorn flavor, right?!). So, I’d say the yellow was something tropical – colada-ish – and you picked that.

  8. Mariposa says:

    oh wow!!! jelly belly pudding? Im going to have to keep my eyes peeled for that in the store.. i bet the bubble gum flavor one is delish…

  9. Emily says:

    I’m not a huge jelly belly fan, but I like chocolate pudding! 🙂

  10. Hangry Pants says:

    I love that blue cheese mustard!!!!

Leave a Reply

