Excused

Holy frick I’m up early enough to do a breakfast post!  I felt slightly guilty about my absence yesterday and figured I’d make it up to my many (ha!) readers; I’m really make an effort to be a more consistent blogger.  I really do have a reason for not posting yesterday though – A was out of town, so I made popcorn for dinner, but in order to explain my healthy choices I needed to mention that A was out of town, and that seemed unsafe.

Here is a lunch preview since per usual I won’t be home until late.

hpim2267

 hpim2268

I made dinner foods last night and just packed them for lunch.  For the tofu I sliced a block of extra firm into 6ths and placed it in a tupperware overnight with soy sauce, apple cidar vinegar and a little bit of Chipolte Tabasco and maple syrup.  Last night I placed it on a sprayed baking sheet, sprinkled the top with a teensy bit of sugar and salt and cooked for 45minutes at 450*.   The circles are these adorable Italian eggplants, sliced and oven roasted.

hpim2266

I also packed two clementines.

hpim2269

It should be a busy day at work, so I’m glad to have already checked something off my to do list!  Have a great day!

What’s the first thing on your to do list today?

11 Responses to Excused

  1. verbalriot says:

    i love roasted eggplant!

    Pay my rent! 🙂

  2. Mel says:

    Mmmm… sometimes popcorn is the best dinner!

    I seriously thought that you roasted limes, those eggplant slices kinda look like that.

  3. VeggieGirl says:

    Mmm, love roasted vegetables!!

    GOOD LUCK WITH WORK!!

  4. Becca A says:

    Running was, but after I finish inhaling breakfast I need to run to the product storeroom to look at lettuce before a math quiz, fun!

    mm roasted veggies

  5. Sharon says:

    Totally diggin the roasted vegetables! Hope all goes well!

  6. sue says:

    great lunch! next on my to-do list is to unload the dish washer. i hate putting dishes away!

  7. Allison says:

    That tofu looks delish!

  8. Emily says:

    Ooooh, your tofu concoction sounds delish. I have a block of tofu in my fridge waiting for some inspiration.

  9. Danielle says:

    That eggplant is making my mouth water! I love roasted eggplant!

  10. First thing on my list? Catch up on blogs! Haha… impossible to keep up. 🙂

    Happy weekend!

  11. Sarah says:

    mmmm, popcorn. i need to bring it back into my life.

    i can’t remember this morning, but the first thing that is going to be on my list tonight is to sit on the couch (with an icepack, of course)!

Leave a Reply

