Still Not Dead

It’s not surprising that M.I.A. is my current favorite artist, her name basically describes my blogging!  This week wasn’t even all that crazy, I just mentally felt off.  My leg randomly started killing me (even though I purposely haven’t worked out since Monday because my foot was sore!) and it has really been frustrating me.

Today was much better though.  How could it not be when I ate a KIND Bar for breakfast?

hpim2272

Train meal was Almonds & Apricots in Yogurt.  Yum!

I was running late this morning and couldn’t pack lunch, so I went to the deli in the grocery store across the street from my school.  This behemoth is the other half of my sandwich.

hpim2273

I ate half and brought the rest home to A; sub roll with buffalo chicken, swiss cheese, pickles, lettuce, tomato, sprouts, and mayo which I didn’t want.

hpim2274

The (cute!) deli guy totally made up for the mayo by throwing a free can of (unphotographed) strawberry soda into my bag!  I did half on that too.

School went pretty well, I was out at a pd yesterday and most of my kids were excited to see me.  There was a MAJOR fight in the hallway that got the rest of the students all riled up but overall things went well.  I have some nerdy exciting plans for tonight, so I’ll be back with a recap later!

What is your standard deli order?

P.S.  This is a contest you should (not, please!) enter.  This too.

6 Responses to Still Not Dead

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Haha, LOVE M.I.A.!! I’m obsessed with the “Paper Planes” song 😀

    Glad that school went well overall!!

  2. Sharon says:

    A fight? eeek!!!

  3. Sarah says:

    oooh i’m curious about your “nerdy” plans. that sounds like it will probably be fun!

    and well done with the free strawb soda!

  4. carolinebee says:

    hey! PLEASE tell me you’ve seen Nate’s recap of your blog in his weekly round-up:
    http://yourselfinfiveyears.blogspot.com/2009/04/this-week-in-blogs-volume-ii.html
    haha he does like a perez style thing it’s freakin hilar!

  5. Emily says:

    The KIND bar looks pretty good! I’ll have to check those out.

    Glad the fight didn’t get too out of hand and that school went pretty well.

    Your deli sandwich looks delish! I usually like to get a turkey sub with lots of veggies!

  6. Becca A says:

    It used to be roast beef with mayo and provolone…I don’t know what it would be now!

Leave a Reply

