1, 2, 3

I made it to break!  Today was actually the sickest I felt, but knowing that it was “Friday” I was able to push through.  My lack of post yesterday was due to the fact that I was in bed before 9.  Thank God too, I can’t even imagine how I would have felt today without a healthy dose of shut-eye.

Yesterday morning I packed this on the train, a small banana and a Balance Honey Yogurt Peanut Bar.

hpim2326

I don’t a lot of Balance bars because they have 3.5grams of saturated fat.  However, they are hands down the best tasting bars on earth.  This flavor knocks my socks off.

Lunch’s flavor kept my socks firmly on unfortunately.  I tried a new yogurt brand and was muy unimpressed.

hpim2321

hpim2322

I like that fact that it was dairy and soy free, but the flavor was just off.  My two clementines were juicy as usual though.

hpim2320

A ate a lot more food than we were expecting this week so we actually ran out of meals early!  We ended up going for sushi last night while we were out on a drugstore run.  We went to Sinju, a place close to our house.

Here is my plate.

hpim2328

From left to right: California handroll, spicy crunchy salmon roll, broccoli tempura roll.  Delish.

I did manage to sneak in some snacks before my early bedtime though.  Easter candy,

hpim2329

and some paper bag popcorn.

hpim2330

This morning I packed an Iced Oatmeal Cookie Luna bar for my train breakfast.

hpim2335

I also cracked open this stash bright and early.

hpim2319

In spite of slightly reduced taste (I have no smell because I’m so stuffy) my lunch was a mega success!  You guys know I love pina colada flavored things, and today I went for double trouble.

hpim2332

Pineapple Coconut Light and Fit yogurt, 1/4C oats, 1T unsweetened coconut, TJ unsweetened dried pineapple, and a small banana.  So frickin’ good!

hpim2333

Try this mix at home!  Of course I had two clementines with it.

hpim2334

After lunch I had to give a presentation at our teacher meeting so I didn’t get a much needed chance to rest my voice.  This chocolate flower a student brought me made up for it though!

hpim2336

I didn’t eat it, but I did have two of these guys.

hpim2337

I got home as quickly as possible today, I am on vacation for a week and a half, woot!  At home I snacked on the few bites of leftover couscous A ate earlier this week.

hpim2338

We are out of food so I know I won’t have to cook dinner tonight 🙂  I do have an agenda though, I need to put some laundry away before I pack.  I like to be organized, but I am the worst procrastinator packer ever!  In college I would start packing for trips home literally 5minutes before my SuperShuttle pick up time!  I’m planning on being a grown up today and getting it done tonight though.  I also am hoping to get a pedicure!  Other than splurges on food, we haven’t bought much fun stuff this year.  I know how much happier I will be on the beach if my feet are pretty.

I’ve got to scadaddle, I’ll be back with a quick post later.

What are you celebrating this year: a. Passover, b. Easter, c. both, d. neither?

7 Responses to 1, 2, 3

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    No gluten, dairy, or soy in the yogurt??? SCORE!!!!!! 😀

    Celebrating both.

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    … too bad the yogurt was bad, haha 😉

  3. FoodsThatFit says:

    That’s too bad the yogurt wasn’t any good. I hate when things sound so good, but taste so wrong!

  4. sue says:

    i love handrolls! yay for that. boo for feeling sick 😦 get better soon!

  5. Alison says:

    Love the sushi! I think the banana/balance bar photo is very cute.

  6. Sarah says:

    you made it, yayyyyyyyyyy!! congrats 🙂 i really hope you get better asap. good luck with packing, and i’m so jealous you’ll be on a beach soon.

    oh, and i’m a (c) celebrator!

  7. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, everything looks delicious – go easter candy! I can’t wait to dive into some chocolate!!! HAHAH!

Leave a Reply

