Pizza, Packed, Phew!

Spring break vacation, here we come!  Freedom has officially begun.  I did find time to get a pedicure,

hpim2343

I feel so springy!  I don’t get my nails done often, so when I do get my toes done I make a point of going somewhere I’m sure has earned their safety rating.  Dashing Diva is right down the block from me and it’s pretty fantastic.  I got a spring “package” which included a 10minute foot massage and 3minute neck massage, just what the doctor ordered!

I got home in time to eat pizza and watch the new episode of Scrubs.

hpim2339

I had an eggplant slice,

hpim23411

and a whole wheat veggie slice.

hpim23401

Pizza and Scrubs with A is such a favorite of mine that I actually mentioned it in my wedding vows!

Packing took me longer than expected because my nose was so drippy, but I’m finally done.  We headed out on what was supposed to be a quick jaunt to get money and ended up walking the 17blocks to 7-11 for a slushee!  I got a small cherry/coke.

We leave early in the morning tommorrow, but don’t get in until late evening due to a 4hour layover in Atlanta.  A and I will be back home in St. Thomas until next Wednesday, we are so excited!  This is no internet at my house, but my mommy has it at work, so I will try to post at least a few times.  Have a great weekend everyone!

Have you ever been to St. Thomas?

What slushee flavor do you get?  Do you mix?

10 Responses to Pizza, Packed, Phew!

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Mmm, eggplant pizza!!

    I used to always get the cherry slushee flavor 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    great pedi! way to be in the spirit even with the snow yesterday

  3. jenngirl says:

    Pizza and Scrubs sounds amazing to me 🙂

    I went to St. Thomas for spring break, it’s beautiful, have fun!!

  4. Emily says:

    Enjoy your trip!!! 🙂

  5. Sweetie Pie says:

    I hope you have an amazing trip!!! The pedi looks awesome! 😉

  6. Emily says:

    Your pizza looks so good!
    Hope the trip is fantastiC! 🙂

  7. Mariposa says:

    St Thomas sounds great! never went there but would like to.. and you grew up there? cool!

  8. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, pizza looks amazing!

  9. Sarah says:

    have a great time!

    i’ve never been to st. thomas. i think you should do a st. thomas vacation giveaway, ok?

    blue rasp slushie!

  10. Hangry Pants says:

    Both pieces of pizza look amazing! Have a wonderful time. I’ve never been so I am expecting lots of pictures!

Leave a Reply

