Saturday Night – Monday Afternoon

Hello again, I’m back for another vacation installment!  I’m not responding to comments on my trip, but yes, I am from St. Thomas and thank you, for all the well-wishes!

Saturday

After I left the library my parents and I went to dinner at a new Cajun place out on the East End.  A was with his parents so we had a good time sharing all our dishes (A isn’t the best sharer!).

Look at how cute my diet coke is.

picture-0541

We started with garlic bread,

picture-0561

and a salad with toasted coconut, papaya vinaigrette, and brie; yum.

picture-0551

Here is my plate.

picture-0571

For entrees we got jerk chicken pizza,

picture-0592

and blacked chicken alfredo.

picture-0581

My dinner plate.

picture-0602

And chocolate bread pudding for dessert, I ate about 1/2 of this.

picture-0612

When we got home from dinner I tucked in to this stack of joy.

picture-063

picture-062

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before but I have a major Archie obsession!  My mom bought me some vintage ones for Christmas but saved them for me at home.  Here is my whole set.

picture-064

The perfect reading material for vacation!

Sunday, Easter!

Sunday morning we had people over for brunch around 10 so I decided to eat something healthy first thing around 8.

picture-053

Museli = plain nonfat yogurt, 2t maple sugar, 1/4C oats.

picture-067

While I ate I opened the two! Easter baskets my mommy made me; we are big gift givers!

picture-065

And then we set up for the party.  Here is the spread –

bagels and cream cheese with lox,

picture-068

tropical fruit salad, sugar cookies,

picture-069

bowlers, egg salad.

picture-070

It was great seeing all our old family friends.  A’s family came over too.  Here is my plate.

picture-071

And I had 4-5 crackers with cheese and a sugar cookie.  Plus this piece of Easter candy later.

picture-072

I was feeling a lot better, but I did need a serious nap after the party!

That night my parents A and I did a “dinner tour;” drinks, appetizers, and entrees in three different spots!  We started at Fungis, a spot that is literally on the water.

picture-074

 

picture-076

picture-077

I had a Ting.

picture-078

And then we headed to Duffy’s Love Shack, the place I used to work, for chicken nachos!

picture-079

I ate about 2/3 of these.

And finally we walked across the street for pizza.  I had a pesto slice,

picture-080

and a bbq chicken slice.

picture-081

Monday, sun day

This morning was nice and relaxed (the whole trip has been relaxing!).  I’m feeling lots better, but still not 100%.  For breakfast I had fruit salad leftovers,

picture-082

and a honey flavored Greek Gods Greek yogurt.

picture-083

I might have also eaten this Hello Kitty marshmallow.

picture-085

After some serious naptime, A and I headed to the beach.  We went down to to Megans which is only about 3minutes from my house.  I am seriously in to protecting my skin so we only did an hour in the sun since we are still pretty pale.

After a quick shower I drank this coconut drink to replenish.

picture-086

I’m doing some computer things here at school while my mommy and daddy work and A hangs out.  The plan tonight is actually to go to dinner at the place we had our rehearsal dinner, should be fun!

Have you ever been a waiter?  *Extra credit – find my profile on the Duffy’s website!

10 Responses to Saturday Night – Monday Afternoon

  1. jenngirl says:

    AW what a fun weekend! I love all of the sharing of delicious meals you had with your parents, what fun!

    I’ve never been a waiter, but I can imagine it’s one of the hardest jobs on the planet!

  2. Allison says:

    Sooo – all of the food you just posted is killing me! i want to eat ALL of it – especially those divine chicken nachos!

  3. Sharon says:

    Oh my gosh, totally drooling over your scrumptious time. Everything looks delicious!!!!

  4. sue says:

    so much good food! your family’s brunch spread is gorgeous and i’m drooling over the nachos and pizza…
    and HELLO KITTY! YAY!

  5. marafaye says:

    Such gorgeous EVERYTHING!! I love, particularly, the fact that you had bagels and lox 🙂

  6. I was totally in love with Archie comics growing up. Every time we went on vacation, I’d buy a huge pile to read!

  7. verbalriot says:

    I don’t drink Diet Coke very often, but I think it tastes SO MUCH better in bottles!

    Awesome pics!

  8. Amelia says:

    Aww cute profile on the Duffy’s site! I have never been a waiter but I’ve heard it’s a very tough job.

    EVERYTHING you’re eating looks amazing! Jerk chicken+pizza=heaven! 😛

  9. Danielle says:

    Look at all those great eats!
    I can’t believe your from St. Thomas, it must be so cool to grow up somewhere tropical!

  10. […] enjoyed my coffee but I immensely enjoyed tucking into a stack of Archies in the middle of the day.  Mid-afternoon we headed out to the movies to see “I Love You, Beth […]

Leave a Reply

