Double Feature

Oh man, what a good weekend!  Sunday = fun day.  This will be a quick post because it is laaaate.

Yesterday morning A and I got up and trekked (in the rain!) to Target.  From there we headed to a movie theatre in Cobble Hill to watch the new X-Men movie.  We were both super hungry but the theatre is on a crappy street and it was pouring so we ended up getting food here –

hpim2716

There was literally nothing healthy on this menu, nor anything I really wanted, so I chose by calorie count alone!  The chicken biscuit had 350calories so chicken biscuit it was!

hpim2717

This actually wasn’t too bad tasting!  I would have still been hungry, but I was saving my self for movie snacks!  A small popcorn,

hpim2719

and Dark Chocolate Cookie Dough Bites.

hpim2720

A and I really enjoyed the movie, it had some great action and some really funny moments too!  When we got home I got down to business and got 90% of my work for this week done.  From there we (FINALLY) headed to the gym 🙂  I did 25minutes on the treadmill at 2minutes running/1minute walking intervals to equal 2.6miles.  I also did 5minutes of abs/stretching on the mats and 5minutes of arms on the machines.  It felt so good to be active again.

On the way home we stopped to fill in a few grocery staples we still needed and A got himself some pizza.  I made fun of him, but in reality I ate half of this slice 🙂

hpim27211

After doing a little more work, it seemed like a really good idea to see a second movie – oh yeah, we roll like that!  We headed to “Ghosts of Girlfriends Past.”  It was good, but a little chick-flicky for me.  I made some better snack choices for this one (especially since they ended up serving as dinner).

hpim2724

A Sigg full of h2o, a big baggie of green grapes, and 1serving of Coldstone Jelly Bellys.

It is clearly time for bed, good night!

How often do you go to the movies?  I know A and I go a lot, but honestly, I really really like movies!  I think acting, and not just stage acting, but particularly film is so beautiful – this is a Lot of power in a well done scene.  People like Zach Braff and Will Smith seriously make me wonder how I kept myself from throwing sense away and doing something in film (fun fact – I have dreamed of being an actress since I was a little kid and I saw “Annie” for the first time).

6 Responses to Double Feature

  1. Sharon says:

    I don’t go to the movies often, unless there is something that catches my eye. I don’t watch television that often though, so I have to get the “word of mouth” where my friends are raving about wanting to see this movie, and I go! hahaha.

  2. Alison says:

    I almost never go to the movies. I generally consider it a waste of time. My husband always tries to get me to go with him to action movies, which “must be seen on the big screen.” Yawn. The last movie I saw in the theater was Twilight – I saw it in the theater 3 times!

  3. carolinebee says:

    I rarely go to movies, left over from my college cheapness- but I agree on must-see epic movies in theatres, like LOTR and Gladiator! Star trek is totally next on my list 😀

  4. Danielle says:

    I can’t remember the last time I went to the movies, probably sometime last summer, sad isn’t it?
    I’ve never been a big fan of going to the movies though it has to be something I really want to see.

  5. Sweetie Pie says:

    I really watch most of my movies netflix style these days, but I probably go to several a year. The good/bad thing about watching at home is the absence of those cookie dough bites. Yum!

  6. Hangry Pants says:

    I love your sigg!

    We buy movies at target more than we go to the theater because it’s much cheaper … and then you have a movie!

Leave a Reply

