Productively Pukey

I made it through the Monday!  It is actually pretty surprising how well I fared, considering that I didn’t get to bed until after 2am last night!  And of course I had trouble falling asleep!  Still, I managed to hop out of bed this morning.

For my train breakfast I went a little nuts…

HPIM2812

White Chocolate Macadamia Luna Bar and a SWITP almond mini sample.  I enjoyed this bar, but nowhere near as much as the Clif version of this same flavor.

My day went pretty well, a parent sat in on my mixed class (the one I mentioned last week with a high % of POs but a low gpa) and was shocked.  I feel really bad for parents when the come into our school, as an outsider I imagine it would be mind-boggling.  At the same time, he was there because his son cheated on a test last week and then screamed at me when he got caught, so there’s that.

I went tropical for lunch.  Rachel’s Low Fat Exotic Yogurt in Mango Pineapple Passionfruit.

HPIM2754

Holy yum!  In addition to the great flavor this was thick in a just fantastic way; note to self – buy more!

My drink was island inspired too, a marriage of my two favorite things.

HPIM2755

As much as I love love love aloe juice and coconut water I ended up not being quite as excited about them together.  I guess some things (white dogs – black sweaters; booze – powertools; aloe juice – coconut milk) are best enjoyed separately.

After school I stayed for a bit to meet with students and set up for tomorrow and then headed to the city for a doctor’s appointment (still my disgusting foot).  I got there a little early so I scurried over to Whole Foods to hit up the salad bar!  I didn’t have a ton of time so I did little tastes to hold me over for dinner.

HPIM2813

Clockwise – sesame broccoli, coleslaw, ravioli, okra marsala, falafel.  Yum yum yum yum yum!  The falafel was disgustingly dry so I took a nibble and pushed it aside but everything else was fabulous.  The okra rocked my socks, I officially need to go to an Indian restaurant!

My little tastes made my mouth happy and cost me only $3!  I went with the veggie theme on my beverage too, Cell-nique Super Green Drink in Tropical Fruit flavor.

HPIM2814

This was very good for me (300%+ vitamin E, 400%+ vitamin C, 84calories a bottle, etc.) but it tasted like what comes out the back of a lawn mower!  I chugged the whole thing for the health benefits but got in line to buy a diet coke before I had even finished the last slug!

After my appointment I hurried home and made the wise decision of exercising before  I watched the season finale of House.  My legs are still sore from Saturday but I really felt like running outside.  I made a playlist for my i-pod made up of songs that were all about 1:30 to 2:30.  I alternated running/walking with every other song.  In the end I did 2.91 miles in 34:57 minutes.  Here is the playlist I used –

  1.  Anyone Else But You – Juno Soundtrack
  2. Hey Julie – Fountains of Wayne
  3. Semi-Charmed Life – Third Eye Blind
  4. Loose Lips – Kimya Dawson
  5. Alright – Osker
  6. Short, Fast, and Loud – Fall Out Boy
  7. Vampire – Antsy Pants
  8. Reinventing the Wheel to Run Myself Over – Fall Out Boy
  9. Coming Clean – Green Day
  10. It’s not a Side Effect of the Cocaine, I am Thinking It Must be Love – Fall Out Boy
  11. Emenius Sleepus – Green Day
  12. Dreaming of You – The Coral
  13. In the End – Green Day
  14. We Nuh Like – Spragga Benz
  15. Shimmy – System of a Down
  16. Question – Old 97’s
  17. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life) – Green Day

 When I got home I thoroughly enjoyed the riveting finale of House – I can’t wait for next season.  We ate dinner while we watched.  I spruced up my leftovers with a healthy dose of this stuff,

HPIM2815

to make this drool-worthy bowl.

HPIM2817

I utilized another SWITP sample for my dinner drink.

HPIM2816

However, 10minutes after dinner I saw a bug on the kitchen counter and promptly puked everywhere.  Because I’m a crazy-face.  We are pretty much positive the bug came in from outside and in no way touched any food but I’m still a little wary in the kitchen!

I did manage to stomach a trip in there long enough to pack lunch and eat some candy.  A and I split this new pack of Hi-Chews.

 HPIM2824

Melon was good, but certainly not my favorite flavor.

I did some school stuff, looked up directions (I have a fun event tomorrow!), organized my bag.  Now I am ready for a shower and some serious hitting of the hay!  Don’t let the bedkitchenbugs bite!

6 Responses to Productively Pukey

  1. Alison says:

    Love the playlist! Especially Green Day – an old fav of mine. Kimya Dawson is definitely an interesting singer too.

  2. Sharon says:

    AWWHH no way, melon wasn’t good? try green apple! =D I love that!

  3. night meeting you too 🙂

  4. Sue says:

    Great to meet you last night. I’m wishing I could have taken a doggie bag.

  5. Danielle says:

    That looks like such a great playlist!

Leave a Reply

