Long/Quick, Jumbo Shrimp

Hello there!  This could be a looooong post so I’m going to try to keep it brief as I recap the last 2days – I’ve been extra hungry so there’s been a lot of food! 🙂  I’m going to focus just on eats.

For yesterday’s [Tuesday] train breakfast I ate a almond sample and a Soy Joy Apple bar.

HPIM2819

I actually got this free in the park after SWITP.  It was very very tasty but I was surprised to see so much dairy (butter, parmesan cheese?!) in a SOY bar.

For lunch I packed a small apple,

HPIM2821

a Nacy’s Strawberry Yogurt,

HPIM2820

and an Ooba.

HPIM2822

All together.

HPIM2823

I love mixing jam into yogurt so I liked the idea of Nancy’s yogurt.  It was good, but better in theory, it ended up being a little sweet.  I think that is because I’m usually mixing into Greek yogurt which has more of a tang.  Ooba rocked my socks!  Jenna posted about this a while back and I’ve been jealous for months – when I saw it in a store here I practically peed my pants!  It was every bit as good as imagined – sweet without beeing too sweet, perfectly fizzy.

I was starving and lunch didn’t even make a dent so I ended up getting a single serving of Cheez-Its and a Strawberry Rice Crispies Treat out of the vending machine.

After school I rushed to the train to head to Manhattan.  My exciting event was the FoodBuzz 1millionth post celebration at David Burke Townhouse.  I got there a little early so I made a few fun Manhattan stops.  I stopped in at Dylans and bought A a gift.

HPIM2825

And I got a machta energy boost from Jamba Juice.

HPIM2826

Then I headed over to the amazing, astonishing, fabulous, fantastic David Burke Townhouse.  I’m going to say in advance that my pictures (grainy and blury because of bad light) don’t even begin to do the food or decor justice.  The restraunt is modern American and the decorating is egg-cellent.

HPIM2828

HPIM2829

HPIM2830

There were a lot of people at the event – food buzz staff and bloggers – and I had some really great conversations.  I got a chance to hang out with Missy, Vani, Sarah, and Diana which was fun and I met Melanie for the first time.  I also spotted an instructor from SWITP and had a long conversation with her!

There were several bars around the restaurant and they had Prosecco (one of my favorites) and fabulous signature lychee martinis.  I had one of each.

HPIM2827

HPIM2853

In the back room tables of food were set up that blew my mind:

HPIM2832

HPIM2833

HPIM2836

 

HPIM2837

HPIM2840

HPIM2841

There was crab and tuna sushi, oysters, crab legs, HUGE prawns, lobster, and more.  Waiters were also walking around with trays of hot food.  Lobster was everywhere and the egg theme was continued in a truely impressive way.  Everything was basically bite-sized.  Here is what I ate:

crab leg, tuna sushi

HPIM2842

prawn, chicken dumpling (I actually had one more unpictured dumpling too, ask me about the dumpling tomorrow, I have a story)

HPIM2843

lobster scramble

HPIM2844

lox, cracker, creme fresh

HPIM2846

lobster flan

HPIM2852

crab sushi

HPIM2857

lobster dumpling

HPIM2858

 chicken and shrimp sate

HPIM2848

best crab cake ever

HPIM2849

crab leg, tuna sushi

HPIM2851

After dinner waiters came around with trays of amazing desserts.  Diana and I were laughing that no matter how full we were we would eat if something new came by (and I did!)  Here are my dessert eats, also all bite-sized:

apple tart

HPIM2855

strawberry cheesecake pop

 HPIM2860

butterscotch panna cotta

HPIM2861

chocolate cheesecake pop

HPIM2862

donut thing – bombolini

HPIM2863

grapefruit bar (I wanted to love this – gold dust! – but I actually spit this out!)

HPIM2865

Also, instead of mints at the door they had peanut brittle!

HPIM2866

The even was 5-7 but I actually didn’t leave until close to 7:20 – I had a great time, thank you so much FoodBuzz!

It took me a long time to get home and an even longer time to wait for A to get home from the city and I ended up being hungry before bedtime!  I was super classy and and this turkey cheddar Lunchable.

HPIM2867

I also had Picnic bar (with peanuts and raisins!), my treat from Dylans.

HPIM2868

This morning I ate my EAS sample bar for train breakfast.

 HPIM2872

And for lunch I packed the rest of the blackberries,

HPIM2869

and this strawberry yogurt.

HPIM2870

This True yogurt was vegan and very tasty, I loved the chunks of real strawberry!

HPIM2871

After school my insane hunger continued so I had several snacks.  I started by making lunch for tomorrow out of this stuff.

HPIM2873

*Note1, I bought Weight Watchers Mexican because it was on sale, my suggestion for the recipe is sharp cheddar.  Note2, I ate about 1/3C of cheese while I was cooking.

HPIM2874

Pimento Shmento Spread, serves 2 (x’s amounds as needed)

  • 1/3 C small chopped roasted red pepper – about 1 pepper, I patted mine dry with papertowl
  • 2/3C shredded reduced fat cheddar
  • 2t plain nonfat yogurt

Stir gently to combine.

HPIM2875

I ate one serving on a serving of Doctor Kracker Fire Roasted Crisps.

HPIM2876

I microwaved it for 30seconds – ooooh, melty! – and ate with a small apple.

HPIM2877

I also had a 1/2C serving of Kashi Heart to Heart Blueberry with unsweetened almond milk,

HPIM2878

and a spoonful of pb (I told you I was hungry!)

HPIM2879

Then I met A at the gym.  When I got there I really wasn’t feeling it, today left me in a really bad mood, but I am so glad that I stuck it out!  I did a 10minute run on the treadmilll.  Then 10minutes on the stairstepper at level 9; I didn’t love this, I wasn’t sure whether I was supposed to be staying “up” or let the pedals go to the bottom.  Plus I couldn’t balance without holding on and I know that decreases your actual work out.  Next I did 20minutes of arms on the weight machines, and finished up with 10minutes of abs and stretching on the mat.

When I got home I ate 1serving of jalopeno poppers,

HPIM2880

this dark chocolate flower from Godiva (from the Always Infinity event),

HPIM2881

and finally this frozen pad thai.

HPIM2882

In and of its self it was ok, but this was the worst frozen pad thai I’ve ever had.

HPIM2883

Also today, I wrote my plans for next week!  I’m ready for bed.  Sorry for the long/quick post, love ya!

8 Responses to Long/Quick, Jumbo Shrimp

  1. Alison says:

    Your soy bar had parmesan cheese in it? Weird. I love all the pictures from that dinner. Especially everything with seafood in it. You must be a seafood lover. All the desserts look wonderful. I think the donut with little devil horns is cute. 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    go you for getting hungry again AFTER the townhouse! i love love love lunchables. my mom would never let me get them wheni was little, but i tricked my dad into getting them for me every time he had to pack my lunch 🙂

    and your donut is cuter than mine, hmph!

  3. verbalriot says:

    those are some classy ass luncheables! I’ve never seen those without Spongebob or Scooby Doo on them, which always made me too embarrassed to purchase them. I’m way too young to have kids and way too old to eat food with cartoon characters on it.

  4. In 5th grade I ate a pizza luncheable EVERY SINGLE DAY for lunch. One evening, I made my mom go out to the grocery store at 10pm because I didn’t have one for the next day, hehe. Nice to meet you the other night!

  5. LOL those desserts at the event were SO out of control! (I would totally do it again…)

    Love your idea for pimento spread!

  6. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, everything is so amazing!
    I haven’t tried those soybars before, since I can’t seem to find them!

  7. […] For lunch I packed the 2nd serving of my Pimento Shmento Red Pepper Spread, […]

  8. Bean says:

    The yougurt’s not vegan, it contains milk.

Leave a Reply

