When I Dip, You Dip, We Dip

First things first – if you had the same kind of crappy eating day as me and are actually feeling crappy about it please stop over to this fabulous post a la Caitlin.

For train breakfast this morning I had an Odwalla Chewy Nut Bar (am I the only one who giggled there?  anyone?)

HPIM2967

I am a fan of this, I like any nut-heavy (more giggles) bar.

School was interesting.  For some reason the copy room didn’t make my copies (that I put in 8am Friday!) for first period and I had to totally change up my lesson.  Next my boy’s class was completely and typically out of control.  Atypically, I made the principal come in and confiscate everyone’s cell phones and ps2s – there are now a lot of angry 8th graders.

The collection/complaining lasted through my lunch so I ended up not eating this random assortment until the end of the day.

HPIM2962

I tried a So Delicious Coconut Milk Yogurt in Pina Colada.

HPIM2965

I love this quote.

HPIM2964

For fruit I had an Odwalla (I’m not sure why I had so much Odwalla today) Orange Honey Passion Juice.

 HPIM2963

And dessert was a pb candy cane from my Blue Apron spree.

HPIM2966

Yum!

I stayed late after school to redo my bulletin boards and meet with some students.  What is going to be sucky when I quit my job is that my hyper-critical administration actually likes me.  Apparently my old administrator was having a convo with the guidance counselor about how sad she was I was off the floor because I was available to the kids instead of bolting after school (I moved floors this year from 7th-8th grade) and then he came upstairs and saw me meeting with kids.  Actually, I wish they liked me less, then maybe they’d believe me that I have zero control and actually Help me!

By the time I finally got home it was after 6:30 – boo!  A was a sweetheart and met me at my train and I went to Barnes and Nobel and spent way too much $.

HPIM2969

The third book was free!  On the walk home I ate these bbq Popchips.

 HPIM2968

Once home I had some school work to do and I decided it was absolutely necessary that I read my new issue of Health with Mariska Hargitay and Sarah Chalke!  I also snacked on A’s leftover pizza crusts.

HPIM2970

I dipped them in Diet Dr Pepper Cherry – I always dip my pizza crusts in soda, I also dip pretzels.  What do you dip?

Later in the evening I ate this SWITP sample – a Belly Bar.

HPIM2971

It was meh.

And much much later, too late, I decided to make dinner.  My favorite cooking method is oven roasted so that was the focus – sprayed foiled pan, chop food, baking spray and salt, 30minutes at 475* – perfection.

HPIM2979

I did 1yam baked fries, cauliflower, and the leftover half block of tofu.

HPIM2978

The tofu I sprinkled with this.

HPIM2977

And I made DIP out of a lot of ketchup and a little maple syrup and Tabaso Chipotle.

HPIM2980

And now it is fully time for bed.  Sleep tight!

Random BAM pics:

HPIM2940

HPIM2937

HPIM2936

3 Responses to When I Dip, You Dip, We Dip

  1. Sarah says:

    i giggled!
    i love that you dip pizza crusts in soda. that is one of the craziest dip ideas i’ve encountered, but i can see the appeal. i dip everything in tea.

  2. sue says:

    haha! i have that bar- eating it will not be the same! the only odd dipping i can think of is dipping fries into milkshakes- yum! and i lovee the impressionist paintings- soo pretty!

  3. I love dipping cookies (or any baked good) in coffee! I picked up that habit in Spain and it is THE BEST.

    My dinner’s gonna look like that tonight I think – I’m obsessed with roasting too! Low maintenance, holla…

Leave a Reply

