…and if they don’t dance then they’re no friends of mine

This is my usual late night post but at least I am getting home from an activity rather than schoolwork!  My weird hunger has not died down yet and I am getting a little frustrated – boo!

This morning for train breakfast I tried another Boomi Bar, this time in Almond Protein Plus.

HPIM2976

Tasty tasty!  But still not as good as the maple pecan one I had the other day, best.bar.ever!

For lunch I made a RaNdOm museli.

HPIM2972

1/4C oats, plain So Delicious coconut milk yogurt, 1sliced plum, and a small handful of unsweetened dried blueberries.

HPIM2973

 HPIM2974

As much as I enjoy all things coconut, I think coconut milk yogurt is not my favorite.  I always prefer the texture of Greek and this has a slightly odd aftertaste. I would eat it again, but not all the time.

I packed 1 serving of Doctor Kracker Cherry Seminola Crisps with my lunch.

HPIM2975

My day went pretty well, a couple periods got eaten up by a school-wide test and my classes (and me!) were calmer than usual.  I left fairly quickly after school so I could get home in time to head out to Williamsburg to meet a friend.

While at home I met A for my walk.  I was so hungry I was unable to make healthy choices so I bought an everything bagel with jalopeno cheddar cream cheese.  I ate half on the walk home.

HPIM2981

And then totally stuffed the other half in my face as soon as I got home!  For living in NY, it’s a little sad how rarely I ate fresh (or even un-fresh) bagels.  The cream cheese had the best kick!

For dinner I left A to fend for himself and headed to Williamsburgto meet up with one of my best friends from high school who lives in NY as well.  We don’t see each other as often as we would like because we are both so busy but it is always great to catch up.  I have been craving cashew chicken so we went to a Thai spot (whose name I am blanking on).  My pictures are terrible because it was a hipster spot with dim lighting 🙂

 HPIM2986

so so Bloody Mary

HPIM2983

cashew chicken with a side of brown rice.  I loved that the rice portion here was actually reasonable.

We spent a long time talking and then I visited her apartment so I didn’t get home until after 10.  I bought this guava aloe on the way to her apartment.

 HPIM2987

It is time for bed.  Sweet dreams all!

What is your favorite Thai order?  I love cashew chicken but I am all about the noodles.  I went through a Pad Thai faze, but now I am into broad rice noodles with seitan.

Random BAM shots –

HPIM2950

HPIM2942

HPIM2946

3 Responses to …and if they don’t dance then they’re no friends of mine

  1. Alison says:

    Love the muesli! That first painting is really pretty.

  2. How funny about your title… one of my students was singing that song in my class yesterday. Kind of odd, since I teach Spanish.

    I love Pad Si Ew at my Thai place 🙂

  3. verbalriot says:

    That looks like SEA in Williamsburg because they always serve their rice in those circular pyramid shapes.

    I love pad thai! I should go get that soon.

Leave a Reply

