C-Rated Coffee

Done and done!  I’ve finished my grades for the quarter – it is ridiculously silly that they are due this soon, but I am glad to be done. 

For train breakfast this morning I had a Cool Mint Chocolate Clif Bar.

HPIM3148

Good.  It sucks to not be able to eat a leisurely breakfast, but I have been enjoying the bars this year.

Lunch was pretty random.

HPIM3145

Sugar free Jell-o,

HPIM3146

and a TJ’s Nonfat Blueberry Greek Yogurt.

 HPIM3147

I don’t love this yogurt, it has a chalky aftertaste to it.  I bought 2 of this kind in honey so hopefully I’ll enjoy that flavor more.

I had my blood orange from yesterday’s lunch on my desk so I peeled it open.

HPIM3132

Oh man was it awful, I took less than a bite before it went into the trash!  It was dry as dust.  A tried one today too and came to the same consensus.  Is this true of blood oranges or did we just get a bad bag???

After school I stayed until 5:30ish to let some students complete make-up work.  It was four of my boys and myself working, it was kind of fun to listen in on the 8th grade boy gossip 🙂

I got home a bit before 7 and then I had to hurry out to Starbucks to meet some coworkers to do my grading.  I ate 1.5T of TJ’s sunbutter straight from the jar, sans photograph, before I left.  I was at Starbucks ’till closing (11) so I had to do dinner there.  I got the Pesto Pasta with White Chicken.

HPIM3150

I love how Starbucks (and all chains in NY) clearly list the nutritional stats.

HPIM3151

I also had a tall nonfat caramel machiatto to drink.

HPIM3149

Tomorrow is another busy day so now I’m rushing to bed; peace out!

What big task did/will you accomplish this week?

7 Responses to C-Rated Coffee

  1. My grades are due in on Wednesday, but the kids arent done until the 8th! AND they know it!! I agree though, the 8th grade boy gossip is hilarious!

  2. MaryBe says:

    I never buy blood oranges because I just can’t get past the name 😦
    Congrats on getting that grading done! Crazy that it has to be done so early!
    You sound a lot more relaxed lately, I bet it’s because you can see the light at the end of the tunnel!
    Hmm no big tasks scheduled this week (or any other week!) but I am making new curtains for the back bedroom at the cottage and would like to get them done

    • Emily says:

      MaryBe – I am definitly able to see the light at the end of the tunnel now! We still have 5 weeks left of school but knowing I won’t be back next year is the best feeling ever.

  3. verbalriot says:

    I love blood oranges! I think you might have gotten a bad bag, they’re usually juicy and bloody delicious.

    I hope to accomplish packing my life up for Brooklyn…

  4. shteyndl says:

    Funny I am reading this today… I attempted to eat 2 blood oranges earlier but both were awful! I think maybe they were previously frozen… it was like i was back in st thomas : )

    • Emily says:

      shteyndl – haha, the produce available near our house is awful and it always reminds me of home! I was trying to explain the food situation after Hurricane Marilyn to someone the other day and I couldn’t even explain.

  5. Melissa says:

    love caramel machiattos! now I want one!

Leave a Reply

