Tattoos?

Our alarm didn’t go off this morning again (didn’t I just buy a new phone because of this?!?!?!) and I knew there was no way I could get to work on time, so I didn’t!  I called in sick.  I have 6 days left in my bank and I know I won’t be coming back next year so I might was well use them.  I’d like to say I did something fun with my found time but what I did was much more necessary – catch up on sleep.  I called in at 7:30 and got back in bed until 3:30!

When I woke up, 1 full school day later, I breakfasted on what I had packed for lunch, museli.

HPIM3156

TJ’s Nonfat Honey Greek Yogurt, 4figs, a few walnuts, and a chopped pear.

HPIM3158

I mixed/stored it in a leftover salsa jar.

HPIM3159

Very tasty.

I’m not sure what the plan for the rest of the day is I want to go to the gym and there are several movies we want to see.  I’ll let you know in the evening, Happy Friday all!

Marybe wanted me to share my piercings, so here it goes –

  • when I was 7 or 8 (mom?) all of my friends had there ears pierced so my mom finally caved and let me get mine too, which was fun because my best friend’s mom was a jewler so she did it for me
  • a few years later (13? I have no memory) I got a second hole on each ear
  • and when I was 15 my grandmother took me to get one more, on my left ear.  My parents said I couldn’t get another one so my grandmother said I could only get one!
  • my 6th piercing is my belly button – when I was 15 my parents said I could do it if I attended Saturday math tutoring; Thank God math tutoring was canceled 2weeks after I got the piercing done!
  • finally, my parents let me get a tattoo for my 17th birthday – I have a small star outline just below my left hip.  I didn’t realize at the time how common star tattoos are (I lived on an island, I was shocked when I got to college and saw that every girl at UM had a star tattoo!) but I’ve never regretted it for a moment, I love my tattoo.

What tattos or piercings do you have?

6 Responses to Tattoos?

  1. Lindsay says:

    Hi,
    Thank you so much for all of the recommendations and I was just looking at the menu for serendipity and I was just wondering what of the items you have tried there because I was looking at the menu and I thought that the chicken pot pie looked good, but I never really know what is going to be good and I am the food coniseur in the family!! 🙂
    Thanks

    • Emily says:

      Lindsay – I’ve never tried the chicken pot pie but my family has tried most of the sandwiches which are great – the one with apple and brie is to die for!

  2. MaryBe says:

    Thanks for the recap!
    I took my daughter to get her belly button pierced at 16 – I wanted one too but I almost fainted when she got hers! She had to drive home!
    And…she has a star tattoo on her hip lmao! It was her first one and she got it done when we went to Fort Collins Colorado to check out CSU!

  3. Mel says:

    Sounds like a most enjoyable day. I would love to stay in bed until 3:30. 🙂

    Enh, I have a few star tattoos and although they are common, I still love them, and actually get comments about the ones behind my ears. 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    awesome job napping until 3:30 — you deserved that one!

    so funny that grandma compromised with letting you get one more ear piercing!

    i have one piercing in each ear that i got in 2nd grade (i got a 2nd hole in each ear for my 12th birthday, but they got infected so i let them heal), a belly button piercing, and a 1/4-life-crisis cupcake tattoo on my right hip that i got when i was 25. i don’t regret it either 🙂

Leave a Reply

