Peepster

I had a much, much more fun time this afternoon, A and I had a great walk!  First we went to Atlantic Center Target to buy a new alarm clock.

HPIM3176

It’s pink with multi-colored display and I’m pretty psyched about it.

While we were there we stopped in at Coldstone for ice-cream 🙂

HPIM3165

I got a kiddie sized white chocolate with cookie dough – yumtastic.  The dough was perfect and I love places that let me order kiddie sized.  It is a bit more than 2miles roundtrip, the perfect after ice-cream walk.

On the walk home we stopped into a Jamaican spot and A and I split a chicken patty.

HPIM3166

Very tasty.  Patties from the Virgin Island are thicker with a biggie meat to dough ratio but I enjoyed this Jamaican style as well.  A said it was the best spiced meat he had ever had.

After a quick stop home for freshening up we headed out to dinner.  The trains were running funny and I had to be home before 9 so we scrapped our Upper East Side plans (we are rescheduling for this week, you’ll see) in favor of Prince Street.  We ended up at this spot –

HPIM3175

Peep is a Thai place in SoHo with neon decor and great food.  I love the decorations,

HPIM3171

but it’s famous for this:

HPIM3172

That my friends is the view from the loo – the bathroom has double sided mirrors!  The lighting is el terrible so my pics don’t even begin to do the food justice.  I did soup and a salad.

Horseradish Ceasar Salad with horseradish dressing and crispy tofu.

HPIM3168

There was nothing Ceasar about it, it was very much an Asian salad.  The dressing was tasty (though there was way too much because I forgot to ask for it on the side) and it had cucumber slices, rice noodles, and yummy wonton chips.

Grilled Portabella and Crab Meat Soup with jalopenos, sweet corn, and shell fish oil.

HPIM3170

The soup was super thick with lots of corn and huge pieces of crab meat.  The spice was just right.

I ate about 90% of my salad, I left most of the chips, and almost all of the soup.  Delish!

6 Responses to Peepster

  1. Note to self: go to Target and get neon pink alarm clock for cheery summer wake-ups 🙂 Happy almost end of the school year!

  2. Hangry Pants says:

    nice alarm clock!!

  3. sue says:

    very jealous of the alarm clock 🙂 peep sounds so fun and yummy, especially that soup!

  4. Melissa says:

    I love soho! yay coldstone kiddie size!

  5. Lana says:

    i can’t believe you actually just mentioned Cold Stone and didn’t mention that you used to work there/ smell like cake batter all day!!!!

    • Emily says:

      Lana – some things are just too painful to talk about! I do always tell the ColdStone workers though, because otherwise they dance when you tip them and that just makes me feel akward 🙂

Leave a Reply

