Up the Nut Box

The title should actually be “Up and The Nut Box,” but that doesn’t make me giggle.  We took full advantage (and foodvantage!) of the summerish day.  Sorry I ran off in a hurry last night, but Maneater was coming on!  I watched the 2nd half tonight and it rocked my socks – Sarah Chalke is my favorite actress.

What tv show/episode is this from?

“Quick!  What do you bring on a picnic?”

[confering – eggs? potato salad? a dead Lois?] “We’re going to go with potato salad.”

“Show me potato salad!”

While I was watching last night I got hungry again so I snacked on this Smart Ones Three Cheese Ziti Marinara.

HPIM3177

HPIM3178

A was out super late celebrating a friend’s birthday so we got a late start this morning.  We trecked to the “big” movie theatre and stopped at Starbucks on the way.

HPIM3179

I got a tall nonfat iced white chocolate mocha.

Then A and I went to see Up.  So frickin’ good!  I never, ever, ever cry during movies but this made me sob like 5 times.  See it!  A and I split a medium popcorn while we watched.

The we walked around Cobble Hill a bit before the trip home.  We saw this –

HPIM3180

with this sign in the widow –

HPIM3181

so we knew we needed to go in.  I had to get a gelato.

 HPIM3182

I got a small white chocolate raspberry and key lime pie.

HPIM3183

Cioa Bella is the best, this was so good.

When we got home A and I decided on an impropu picnic.  We went to Blue Apron to pick up supplies,

HPIM3184

and headed to Prospect Park.

HPIM3185

We had a Sigg with h2o,

HPIM3186

rolls,

 HPIM3188

with goat cheese,

HPIM3189

and a Sweet and Salty Brownie from Baked.

HPIM3187

I ate 1/2 of a roll with 1/4 of the cheese and about 1/2 of the brownie.

When we got home we spent time budgeting and making plans for our possible upcoming move.  While we worked A and I split these panda cookies.

HPIM3190

HPIM3191

I also conferenced called with my girlfriends about their upcoming visit this weekend!  Then A and I felt it was totally necessary to go to dinner.  We had to obey our Burrito Bar obsession.

HPIM3192

We split a Bob Dylan Smoothie (banana, soy milk, pb).  And I got chicken nachos with extra jalopenos for dinner.

HPIM3193

I think I’ve finally had enough of this to never want it again, thank God.

And while I was watching, the best show ever, I ate most of these Starburst.

 HPIM3194

And now it is time for bed, night!

Who is your favorite actress?  Mine are Zach Braff, Sarah Chalke, and I am always impressed with Will Smith.

6 Responses to Up the Nut Box

  1. carolinebee says:

    BAha fam guy…my fave quote is: “I hope for your sake, the cake’s better than the last party I went to…” Peter stabs into the cake with the stripper in it…”OH GAWD…coconut” 😀

    I think my fave of the moment is Russell Crowe, or maybe Jonothan Rhys Meyers- creepy eyes!

  2. MaryBe says:

    I am snickering at your title, and oh-ing and ah-ing at your dinner!
    Favorite actor? Hmm I will have to think on that…

  3. ellie says:

    Zach Braffe and Sarah Chalke are 2 of my favourite- are you a Scrubs fan?..

    • Emily says:

      insideiamdancing – I would say that I am THE Scrubs fan! I have a truely obsessive love for that show 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    ahhh you guys always make such good use of the weekend and you’re surroundings! every time i read one of your weekend posts, i think about how i should have been doing all that, haha. blue apron, baked, gelato, picnic, burrito bar … all in the same day?? you’re my idol 🙂

    sandra bullock’s my favorite!

  5. Rebeca says:

    What a fab picnic… but now I want some gelato!

Leave a Reply

