Sunday Side Up

Sunday night was our “going out night,” which clearly had something to do with why I didn’t post last night!  I actually didn’t drink very much, but I’m feeling a little sick this morning so I think there is something up with my stomach.  Yesterday was the best New York spring day.  Everything was just so wonderful, I got pretty choked up when I thought about moving away.

Sunday morning A worked on his ‘Husband of the Year’ award by making breakfast for my friends and I.

HPIM3294

I was served 2 eggs sunny side up with toast with SmartBalance.  It was very yummy – A makes the best eggs.

After breakfast we headed out to do some NY exploring – we met up with some of K’s family in China Town!  Our first stop had to be bubble tea.

HPIM3298

HPIM3299

I got a strawberry milk tea with bobba,

HPIM3300

delish!  We had a pretty great walk, we looped through China Town to Little Italy and finally into SoHo.  I took my first trip to the pearl trading company and feel in love – I even got some gifts for some of my fellow Brooklyn bloggers.

I took them to Economy Candy so they could get some gifts and then I continued to spread the obsession by showing everyone Sugar Sweet Sunshine.  You know I got a pistachio cupcake!

HPIM3301

Seriously, I don’t even like cupcakes, but this might be my favorite dessert of all time.

Then it was time to head home and change for dinner.  K’s cousin lives in Williamsburg so we headed there for dinner and drinks.  We did dinner at Planet Thailand (where the first blogger meet up was).  I loved the way they incorporated beer bottles into the bar decor –

HPIM3308

For my dinner drink I got a Dirty Jolly Rancher.

HPIM3304

And to eat, Pad See Eiw.

HPIM3307

I subsituted vegetarian duck for beef.  Somehow my drink had really kicked in and I was so tipsy by the time dinner came that I devoured the entire plate and felt very ill.  I ended up getting a diet coke at our next stop – Alligator Lounge.  But I did eat two slices of mini pizza.

HPIM3309

Alligator Lounge gives you a free mini pizza with every drink you order!  Our next stop was even better though – Barcade.  1.  The outside wall is a mural made of beer bottle tops.

HPIM3310

 

HPIM3312

2. There is a Space Invaders scene in the bottle tops.

HPIM3311

3. The reason for the Space Invaders is because Barcade is stocked with tons of old video arcade games!A caught a shot of me rocking out Tetris.

HPIM3315

I also got my butt kicked in Quebert, Dig Dug, and several others.  All while enjoying an Abita Turbodog.

HPIM3313

Abita Strawberry will always be my favorite, but for a dark beer this was pretty darn good!

We came home and crashed and today – I’m late and I’ve got to run, See Ya!

4 Responses to Sunday Side Up

  1. Amelia says:

    Looks like a great weekend! I love the little pizzas at Alligator Lounge. They have a fun trivia night too!
    Hope your week is off to a good start! 🙂

  2. Lindsay says:

    Sounds like a ton of fun… where r u planning to move to?? Are you and your husband planning to move to miami?? When u get to miami are you planning to start the requirements to become a registered dietitian??

  3. Mariposa says:

    cool!! looks like a fun weekend, i love the wall of bottle caps- so cool!

  4. Looks like you had such a great weekend! Jealous of you seeing Wicked – that has been on my to-do list foreva. Good thing everything perked up since a couple posts ago! Nothing like that end-of-the-school-year feeling to put a spring in your step. AND we have dinner coming up on Friday! YES! Look forward to hanging out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

