Chain Gang

It has been a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day, so your regularly scheduled food blogging will not be returning until tomorrow.  However, Diana tagged me for a fun blogger chain post so I will be doing that.  Enjoy 🙂

Rules

  1. Once you are tagged post a picture of where you blog.
  2. Feel free to tell us a little more about your space or explain certain items in more detail.  Or not.
  3. Link back to the original post.
  4. Tag 5 other bloggers to show their blogspots.

HPIM3353

This is the desk in my bedroom/living room/one room.  This is where I blog, work, and eat most of my meals.  For more details I will address a few questions you might have.

HPIM3354

Yes, I do have a large pile of stickers on my desk.

HPIM3355

Yes, I do have dessert shaped erasers and animal shaped rubber bands.

HPIM3356

Yes, I almost always have a Diet Coke Plus on my desk.

Now for the questions –

What are you wearing right now?

A flowery tank top from H&M and my Duffy’s Love Shack undies – I do NOT wear pants in my own house!

What’s the last thing you read/are currently reading?

The Secret Life of Lobsters by Trevor Corson.

Do you nap a lot?

Not really; I get home late enough/exhausted enough that a nap usually just means bed time.

Who was the last person you hugged?

One of my students who was excited that she earned an 80% in the 4th quarter.

What’s your current obsession/addiction?

I always always have to say Scrubs to this but over the last couple weeks it also seems like gelato.

What’s for dinner?

There will be no dinner, instead I demolished Five Guys fries with malt vinegar and gave myself a tummy ache (there’s a reason I’m skipping the post today people!).

What was the last thing you bought?

Gifts that I am bringing to Brooklyn blogger meet up tomorrow evening 🙂

What are you listening to right now?

“Alive with the Glory of Love,” by Say Anything.  Before that I was blasting Joshua Radin (<3).

If you could have a superpower what would it be?

The ability to magically heal myself, like Wolverine from X-Men.  I’d never have to worry about my joints hurting from a run again.

What is your favorite weather and why?

I would have to say the “winter” we have back home in St. Thomas.  It is cool with out being rainy, not too humid, the skies are bright – it’s pretty much perfect jeans and tank top weather.

What time do you usually wake up?

Either 6:05 or 6:55 usually, depending on whether I’m planning on being early or not.

What is your most challenging goal right now?

Making it through the last two weeks of teaching without losing my composure.

Favorite pair of shoes that you keep going back to even though you have a zillion others?

My reef sandals (in every color).  I wear them at all times there is not snow, even when they are vastly inappropriate for the weather.

Name one thing you can’t live without.

My husband and stove popped popcorn (he’d say it was in the opposite order).

What time is bedtime?

Ideally 11:30, usually 1:30.

If there is one place you could be right now where would it be?

Standing on a red carpet.

And now I’m passing on the honor by tagging the following bloggers –

8 Responses to Chain Gang

  1. Amelia says:

    So sorry to hear you had a crummy day. 😦
    I love your fun supplies though! And reefs truly are the best sandals.

  2. […] 12, 2009 · No Comments Hi, instead of my regularly scheduled post, I am going to accept Emily’s tag.  Here we […]

  3. Melissa says:

    thanks darling. sorry to hear about your day. The sun will come out tomorrow.

    PS I thought diet coke my beat out the hubby, jk

  4. FUN! Thanks for playing along. 🙂 Seeya later!

  5. Sara says:

    So cute 🙂 love your answers. Sorry about your crppy day…
    S
    http://eatfabinnyc.wordpress.com

  6. Sarah says:

    i want your dessert erasers!

    it was fun to see you tonight — i can’t wait to make my own balls, yayyyyyyy. what a brilliant thing to have found!

  7. tagged! « says:

    […] break from recapping (you’re not missing much) to fill out a bloggie chain that emily from super caloric chalk dust (isn’t that the best blog name?!) tagged me for last […]

  8. Hi. Real solid data on Maqui Berry. I happened upon your good blog while exploring yahoo. For the preceding few days I’ve been trying to discover more. Specially anything to do with the dieting babble. I’ve witnessed it all and my sister proceeds pushing her recent weight loss craze on me. So I am happy I encountered you. Bye!

Leave a Reply

