Update

I’m not doing pictures of yesterday for a couple of reasons –

  1. My stomach felt sick in the morning so I was pretty boring
  2. I ate Indian food and not only are my pictures blurry, I don’t remember what anything was!
  3. The bowl of popcorn I ate at the end of the night while watching Dumbo was embarrassingly large.

Yesterday was exciting for several reasons though:

  1. I met up with some fabulous Brooklyn bloggers for an Indian dinner at Milon – I am officially an Indian food convert
  2. I quit my job.  As of Monday my resignation from the NYC DOE with be official!  I am so glad I said something too – another English teacher was about to excessed.

Today we are heading off to the Big Apple Bbq, what are your plans for the day?

4 Responses to Update

  1. verbalriot says:

    hahah I waited for Sarah to do a post first so I can remember some of the food we ate 🙂

    Congrats on being down with your job, I’m so happy for you!

    NICE, I wanted to go to that BBQ, but alas, we’re celebrating my dad’s bday today. Luckily for me, it’s BBQ style!

  2. petunia says:

    CONGRATS on quitting your job!!!!!

    It sounds like it was a REALLY draining job. I know you were probably good at it. But I could never do that. Because you had to be there to discipline the kids while you taught, AND deal with all the after school / weekend preparation. Maybe a different school education gig would be more fun. You’d be a good home ec. teacher. Hee!

    You guys should start taking macro shots of the menu, not to post but so you can remember what you ordered!

    Hope it’s the start of a great summer for you.

    • Emily says:

      petunia – usually I do take a shot of the menu but I didn’t know what anything on this menu meant! 🙂

  3. Vani says:

    I’m sorry your stomach isn’t feeling well – but YAY for quitting hte job, and can’t wait for class on Monday!

Leave a Reply

