“School”

It is a late, late night.  I was at school for more than 12hours today – eeek!  I will try to keep this brief, I am long long overdue for cuddling with A.

For train breakfast I went with pb cookie bar version 2.0 –

HPIM3416

Luna Bars are good, but this flavor is better in Lara Bars.

“School” (lets add some “”””””””””s) was ridiculous today.  There was not 1 single teaching period.  1-3 were used for predictive testing.  4-5 were graduation practice.  6 was lunch.  7-8 were for handing out yearbooks/caps & gowns.  The super fun part was that 4-8 I was in the library with all the kids who will NOT be graduating – good times.

Lunch went the museli route again.

HPIM3411

HPIM3413

Nonfat Plain Fage, 1/4C oats, 1/4C unsweetened dried blueberries, 1t triple berry preserves.  I love using leftover salsa jars as my to-go containers.

HPIM3414

I also packed an apple to munch.

HPIM3412

After “school” there was an awards ceremony from 6-8 so I stayed there.  I walked 8 blocks (through the serious ghetto) with 2 kids to pick up the balloons for decorations.  Picture the whitest girl you know walking through the yard of a housing project carring 25 shiny balloons.  Oh yeah.

While I decorated I snacked on a serving of Doctor Kracker Cherry Seminola Crips with 4 figs.

HPIM3415

And around 5 Mr. B and Ms. M and I knew we needed to have a quick escape so we headed to a nearby diner for dinner.  The options were typical diner food and therefore dinner was lame.

HPIM3417

I ate about 3/4 each of the chicken fingers and the fries.

I had a good time at the awards ceremony, it was fun to see some of the kids all dressed up.  I presented a set of awards but mostly I sat in the audience clapping loudly.  I shared these Sour Patch Kids with a coworker.

HPIM3421

I didn’t get home until after 9 and then A and I had a loooong conversation – I have very interesting news that I will hopefully be sharing by the end of the week.  While I typed this blog post I ate three (a serving) strawberry chocolates.

HPIM3420

And it’s bedtime.  Sweet dreams!

One Response to “School”

  1. My bf is in a similar situatino school-wise right now – minimal teaching going on! I don’t think he minds TOO much. 🙂 Can’t wait to hear what your news is! I have some developments of my own since we last spoke in person – you might be interested to know, so we have to plan another bklyn blogger meetup soon!

Leave a Reply

