No Direction

Hello again!  I didn’t fall off a cliff (although with the hooky I’ve been playing my employers might think so!), I’ve just been deep in some serious discussions.

Updates –

1. The Newman’s Own Organic products have been continuing to rock my socks.  A ate a milk chocolate bar and wouldn’t even give me a bite because he liked it so much.

 HPIM3426

And I brought in some products for a small party at school (6 out of 30 children are graduating from one of my classes so Ms. M and I threw them a lunch party) and the kids were very impressed.

HPIM3419

HPIM3418

They all admitted to be worried when they saw the word “organic,” but were surprised by how much they liked the cookies and pretzels.

2. We have abs0-frickin-lutly zero idea what the heck we are doing next year!

HPIM3428

HPIM3429

The flowers and cupcake are to celebrate yet another option opening up.  I am pretty stressed out about what to do, and the last 2 days have been consumed with neverending conferencing.  Here is the basic deal

A was offered a position at a podiatric medical school in one state

A was offered a position at a medical school in one state

I was offered admission into a Masters Nutrition program in one state

I was offered a really amazing, dream of a lifetime teaching opportunity back home

A is on the waitlist for a medical school in another state

None of these options are in the same place.  If A makes 1 choice I can be an RD, if he makes another I can not.

I really can’t get into more detail than that, but basically I am stressed.

3. To releive some of said stress I have plans to see a movie and then to meet up with a college friend for dinner.  An actual post is soon to come.

What decisions are you currently making?

6 Responses to No Direction

  1. EEEK. I think get the idea of the debatery that’s going on chez toi and I’m sorry it’s rough. At least you have Newman’s as a bright spot in your day. Never fails to perk me up a bit. 🙂 Have a GREAT weekend!

  2. I am a fan of Newman’s pineapple salsa. I melt some cheese over some crackers and dip right in. It’s such a nice treat!

    • Emily says:

      trish – I keep hearing about this pineapple salsa! They didn’t send us any but I will be on the lookout for it.

  3. carolinebee says:

    yikes that is crazy! I have a few hard decisions myself- some of them have passed…and I like the idea of waiting for a “sign”, or events transpiring that shut one door, thus opening the other 😀 But sometimes deadlines and other messiness prevent it from being so easy. Muchos good luck wishes to you guys!

  4. Christy says:

    Wow, that sounds like some tough decisions. But just be grateful that you have so many options to choose from, since a lot of people are out of work. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

